Skip to content

EQ Editor 3.0 has been submitted!

July 24, 2014

Screenshot-1

Hopefully the new version should be approved by Apple shortly. This version adds many new features and improvements including full support for both standard and external keyboards (which shouldn’t seem like a big deal, but it is). It also adds greatly improved touch gesture support, and a much cleaner and easier to understand user interface. The rewrite and redesign took a large amount of time and effort, and I thank you all for your patience and feedback.

I added code to allow seamless conversion of existing data, but please make sure to back up anything important before installing.

Just to let you know, I was able to include equation alignment and TeX export in the new round of changes. I don’t know if I got everything everyone asked for, but I hope you all are half as pleased as I am with the result. My goal was to create an equation editor that is easy to use and still produces excellent looking math, and I believe I’ve achieved it.

WP-screenshot

 

A few other important housekeeping tidbits:

  1. I’ve registered http://www.eqeditor.com/ some time ago and will be working to change over to that in the near future. I will likely make that site more informational and still keep this site for other news posting.
  2. The new site does have its very own email address: support–at–eqeditor–dot–com. This address is now active, and that will likely be much more helpful for you all than posting comments here.
  3. I’ve gone ahead and pulled EQ Editor Lite, EQ Writer, and EQ Notebook. I don’t believe I have enough time to focus on updates for them. They may come back in some form as I’m still interested in developing technical writing tools, but I believe the focus should be on the one app for now.

Thank you again for your support, I will let you know when the approval process is finished.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

